Yorro Council Chair Swears in new Chief of Staff, Others.

Hon Martina Anthony, Yorro Local Government Chairperson.

Yorro Council Chair Swears in new Chief of Staff, Others.

By Mohammed Tikka

Hon. Martina A. Anthony, Chairperson of Yorro Local Government Council in Taraba State on Saturday inaugurated her new Chief of Staff, Supervisory Councilors and Special Advisers.

The newly appointed Supervisory Councillors taking their oath of office.

The ceremony which gathered a mammoth crowd at the Yorro Local Government, was also graced by some of the Local Government Chairmen in the state, including Hon. Umar Yusuf of Gashaka Local Government, Hon. Davoro K. Titus of Zing and Hon. Nigeria Jatau Silamma, of Lau Local Government areas respectively.
Hon Martina and her counterparts from Zing, Gashaka and Lau LGAs

Speaking at the occasion, the Chairperson, congratulated all the appointees and charged them to be dedicated to their duties, while also calling on them to always play complimentary roles by working collaboratively with all the stakeholders of the council in order to bring rapid and meaningful development to the area.

“To our Supervisory councilors, special advisers and chief of staff, I congratulate you on your appointment. Your willingness to serve reflects your love for our community and your desires to contribute to its growth and prosperity. As leaders, you are entrusted with the noble task of representing the voices and aspirations of our people, I urge you to lead with compassion, fairness and transparency, always mindful of needs of those you serve.

“As you know, for every government to be successful it requires collaboration and cooperation from all stakeholders, including elected officials, appointed representatives, and most importantly, the people we serve, so I need that gestures from you all”.

Hon. Martina, earlier noted that the occasion marks a significant moment in the history of her Local Government, as people gathered to witness the swearing – in of her first council executives.

“I stand before you deeply honoured and humbled to address you, as we embarked on this journey of service to our community, let us remember the trust and faith bestowed upon us, by the people of Yorro. It is a privilege and responsibly that we must carry with integrity, dedication and unwavering commitment” she said.

The Chairperson further extended her heart felt gratitude to the Governor of Taraba State, His Excellency Dr. Agbu Kefas for his leadership style that has placed the state on the path of development .

She also appreciated the ruling party stakeholders including the chairmen of the opposition parties, and also the good people of Yorro Local Government for their continued trust, support and participation in the democratic process and urged them to continue in same optimism and determination.

In their separate Goodwill remarks, all the guest chairmen at the occasion, applauded Hon. Martina, for the successful inauguration of her executives and enjoined them to be guided by the values of integrity and humility when discharging their duties.

Meanwhile, a total number of seven (7) supervisory councilors, ten (10 )advisers and a chief of staff, with one woman each, were inaugurated at the occasion.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here